You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Cells Use Logic To Do The Impossible

in #biology7 years ago

Rote memorization never sat well with me either! I could only take an interest in something if it seemed of profound importance and if I was allowed to be creative in it. Matters that seemed settled didn't seem to be worth learning. At uni (unlike school) teachers often tell you about fringe areas of their subject where many questions are still unsettled. I loved uni. I wish school would be more like it.

Funny constipation story! I guess the same is repeated in many different forms and areas of human life. For instance, religion does it a lot, trying to deny that humans are such-and-such or could do x and y.

It's cold-ish here. Today it was warm and sunny though. Got myself some vitamin D!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30