Copley Medal 2016

in biological •  2 years ago

Dr Richard Henderson FMedSci FRS is awarded the Copley Medal 2016 in recognition of his fundamental and revolutionary contributions to the development of electron microscopy of biological materials, enabling their atomic structures to be deduced.


Copley Medal

The medal is awarded annually “for outstanding achievements in research in any branch of science”. The Copley Medal is probably the world's oldest scientific prize and it was awarded 170 years before the first Nobel Prize. Notable winners include Benjamin Franklin, Dorothy Hodgkin, Albert Einstein and Charles Darwin.

Here a full list of all past winners of the Copley Medal.

Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post.
If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE STEEM!