You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Introduction to Cold Exposure

in #biohacking7 years ago (edited)

Awesome post! I love taking cold showers and I truly do feel an improvement in my body's ability to regulate its body temperature. In the past, my extremities would get cold easily during the winter time indoors, but now they don't. Cold showers really had a profound effect on me. I posted a video about my experiences on YouTube a few months ago and even though I don't do it as frequently as before, I still feel the benefits.

In the beginning (this was during the summer time), I could turn the shower on full blast with only cold water and only experience a mild shock. Nowadays, I prefer to start with warm water and gradually decrease the temperature instead.

Sort:  

Nice one - got a link to your youtube video? Interested to see others experiences!


Thanks for checking it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30