You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hotwiring My Brain With a 9-Volt - And Other Bizarre Things That Have Made My Brain Work Better

in #biohacking8 years ago (edited)

You're going to want to be very careful with #4. I've seen what can happen if you don't limit the current.

Nice little cone shaped wound paths effectively lobotomising the person.

The scary thing about brain injury is that many of the neurons don't die until 48 hours after the initial insult; meaning you wont know until it's far too late.

http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S1388245709002934

Stay safe friends!

Sort:  

Agreed! The schematic I used limits the amperage that can go to the electrodes. I would recommend that anyone looking to experiment with tDCS research the equipment VERY carefully.

I studied molecular biology and biomedical science (ask @tuck-fheman if you want verification).

My nootropic tip is... Drop a ritalin right before you fall asleep.

You'll wake up feeling very energised on as little as two hours sleep, almost like it speeds up the sleeping process.

If done right, you'll feel clear headed the whole day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66