Beginning Biohacking!

in #biohacking4 years ago

Hey Guys! I'm Alex and I'll be starting a journey toward the wonderful world of Biohacking.

I could tell you more about me and why I decided to embark on this journey ( thanks https://www.the-odin.com/ ) but I'll let those interested in me PM me directly ( yes you can and please do I like talking to people).

So I'll get to the point, I'll talk about DNA ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DNA ) , here the 5 things a beginner should know about DNA!

DNA day 1.png

Post image
1- It is a Molecule that is the basis of life on earth.2-Viruses changes your DNA, for their own greedy need for survival.3-Your DNA will also change through your life.4-Your DNA is the blueprint of life on earth, but might not always have been.5-Most of our DNA is Non-Coding, what does that means? You'll have to wait until the next article!

Bonus Fact/Question : You might share more DNA with Cats than Dogs! ( Sadly I am still trying to find a confirmation for this but it would be very interesting if it is true, well more for cat lover than dog lover though)A interesting new from that you should read :Portable DNA Sequencer MinION Helps Build the Internet of Living Things

Image from the Wikipedia page for DNA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51