BIOSHOCK

in #bio3 years ago

IMG-20211115-WA0009.jpg

So I bought BIOSHOCK: THE COLLECTION like three or four years ago. (I'd played thru INFINITE before that on a loaner-PS3.) I tried starting it once or twice and quit.

This time I finally stuck with it. For its super-great reputation, I was a little underwhelmed. Beautiful game, absolutely gorgeous to look at, even if it mostly feels like a corridor shooter with mostly lame enemies. What really threw me is the difficulty options - on "normal" or medium or whatever I was getting obliterated way too often, and on easy it's more or less just walking through to get the story. Neither difficulty felt particularly fun or rewarding.

Anyhow, I dug the story and felt the ending was moving enough, especially for what's at its core a nearly 15-year-old game. I know I left certain rooms unexplored, but is there really any reason to backtrack or replay it?

I'll give BIOSHOCK 2 a try later tonight, I think. I remember reading that it's a let-down compared to the original, so I'm not getting my hopes up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83