Who is Graphicmonster?

in #bio6 years ago

FB_Cover_Photo.jpg
I was born a creator. From as far back as I can remember I have created things.

My earliest memory of doing something creative was in second or third grade, I remember my teacher pulling out a tub of modeling clay and letting us create anything we wanted. I created a dinosaur and a little guy to ride on its back. I remember my teacher telling me that it was amazing and I fell in love with that feeling.

I'm not sure if it was the creation I loved so much or just the feeling of somebody else liking what it was I created. Whatever it was I was hooked.

Throughout the rest of my time at school, I spent my time daydreaming and coming up with new creations. Unfortunately for my teachers, I was horrible at paying attention to anything academic. I lived in this fantasy world in my head. A place I like to spend my time and on occasion, I like to return to reality, but only for a visit.

Mech_Warrior2.jpg

In my boredom, I think of new places to draw things on, like a big sheet of plywood with 12 sharpies.

rocketeer_tribute.jpg

So I guess realistically I don't get bored too often. There's always something to do.

I graduated from design school with a degree in graphic design. To be honest, it wasn't really something I wanted to do forever, but I loved every minute of design school. I couldn't get enough of logo creation.

logos.jpg

These are things that I've learned I like to do, but my real passion is people. I like people. I love to share what I've learned. I love to be around people and learn from them. I love to hear others experiences and think of ways I can take life's experiences and turn them into something artistic.

Steemit is my new home online. I've done many other websites and blogs, but I feel like steemit is where I'll settle down.

I love the prospect of the crypto world and blockchain ruling the galaxy. I hope you will all share with me as I share with you knowledge and friendship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54