Biohacking day 2

in #bio4 years ago

Hello again,First I'll start with thanking the-Odin ( https://www.the-odin.com/how-to-get-started/ ) for the knowedge they are sharing.
As a beginner, here are the 5 most important things I learned today about DNA and please correct me if I am wrong:
1: What does Nucleobase mean--> It is nitrogenic component of a molecule (nucleoside) that is a building block for DNA
2:Like a pokemon, you evolve the Nucleobase in something else, something better, the nuceloside then into a nucleotide and then you can have the wanted update, The DNA!
3: There are only 4 possible nucleobases in DNA.
4:Sugar is an important part of the DNA ( yes it is what turn the Nucleobase into a Nucleoside)
5: I defenitely started with content too hard for me and I'll read Genetic for dummies next, probably more accessible for me.

Please if you have any reference of materiel where I could start from let me know :) I'm eager to learn.

Best wishes to you all and thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56609.34
ETH 2990.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16