Binance F2A LOST and how you can retrieve it.

in #binancef2a7 years ago

Last Sunday, I was upgrading my rooted Samsung S3 smartphone due to it still using Android 4.3. Since most of the new applications found in PlayStore are using Android 5.0 above, I have no choice but to upgrade and change to new ROM.
I'm pretty confident that all necessary back up such as Binance Secret Keys & QR Scan code was ever ready to be use again once the phone is upgraded to Nougat 7.1.2 by re-installing the Google Authenticator.
To my horror, the newly installed Google Authenticator failed to produced the right challenge code for my Binance account. I did my best to handle it but in vain.

I have no choice but to RESET my Google Authenticator via Binance support help. So, last night at around 11pm, I managed to fill the online form from Binance website.

Here is the page to reset the Google Authenticator.

https://www.binance.com/googleReset.html

All you need to do is to CONFIRM your RESET REQUEST. Then you will come to another page where you have to fill in all the important detail.

1] Put your subject as "RESET F2A - URGENT ! "
2] Provide Passport OR ID card OR driving license - both sides in photo upload.
3] Provide a photo of you with
a)Written word "RESET F2A"on a piece of white paper.
b) Holding your Passport OR ID card OR Driving license
c) And yourself
d] Write down the time you took the picture as well.

Once you provided all the 3x photos, you'll Submit and wait for their response through your email. In my case, it took them less than 24hrs to reset my Google Authenticator. Hope it will help you guys.

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

thank you very much for the upvote ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65718.58
ETH 2677.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91