Visiting Binance Meetup in South Korea 2019/3/19

in #binance6 years ago (edited)

Not many people sit in the event.
Some media such as Decenter (decenter.kr) were there to see what's going to be said by Binance.
and others were actual binance users and those who were working in crypto or blockchain industry.
I could see some familiar faces.

Well, I was at the very first Binance Meetup last year held in South Korea.
So this is my second time.

The difference between 2018 and 2019 is obvious.
The expectation becomes so low that not many people came.

The first meeting, many expect to hear from someone from Binance HQ, not Binance Korea.
So this time I, myself, also didn't expect much.

KakaoTalk_20190320_173557384.jpg

Anyway,
the main announcement of the meetup was,

  1. Binance Sigapore will be open. It is not certain. But Singapore fiat market probably opens. They didn't give us any confirm answer, but they say since all the other binance exchanges have the base country fiat pair, it is probably going to have fiat pair, which I agree......

  2. Binance IDEX: during the meetup, they showed us how to create wallets. But my interest was to know how to list on Binance IDEX! They didn't show because it took so much time and effort to do that during this event. Anyway, there is lisiting fees for Binance IDEX. the amount is about 18,000,000 Korean Won. (that is about 18000 USD. But I don't remember the exact amout. The point is, there is listing fee, but it's not set.) Good news(?) is, Binance IDEX will give you some kind of rewards if you list interesting and promising coins on the exchanges. (they didn't mention what that is)

  3. There is no Binance Korea! so don't be fool by scammers.

Well, I give you guys summary of Binance meetup.
There is not much to tell anyway.

Thank you for reading this post.
I hope you have a great day.

Bye!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90