$BNB vs COIN the Idea

in #binance2 years ago (edited)

First off, I don't want you to miscontrue that I'm writing these few words to fomo $BNB. Although it's still not too late for me and the rest of you who didn't own any of it when it was $4, and then $40, etc. to start owning some in days ahead, for just a little bit at a time. Right now, BNB is at around $275. So, with the whole thousand dollars, we could only own less than 4 coins if we were to start to invest in BNB. I still remember some people say it was too high at $40. So, I think I'll just buy $100 worth of it every few days and won't care too much about the price. Also, i want to promise you that i will come back and write a few more thoughts about me and my slow accumulation of it in the near or distant future. Then we can both compare our progress :-)

(At this edit, I have 9 coins so far)

What I mainly want to remind everyone in these few lines of writing is while Coinbase Exchange decided to go public about a year ago, Binance Exchange did not. Still hasn't.

Coinbase was a much needed gateway to Bitcoin and other crypto curencies for Americans. I remember the first time I googled for Coinbase, I had to read a bunch of fears in people's written words. I was skeptical too, but $3,000; $300; and $30 for only three assets that were listed: BTC, ETH and LTC, respectively, it wasn't out of reach for a regular guy like me. So, I bought one whole... LTC for $30. Right then, I was officially a crypto investor. Although i liked to call myself a crypto enthusiast--still do. And I'm sure many of you are also enthusiasts like me.

But then Coinbase went public and issued shares (NASDAQ: COIN). You are entitled to hold your own view on that. But mine was and still is a negative one. I like making money; but i don't love money that much, especially a lot of it all at once like that. I have the same view about ICO's too, by the way. IPO or ICO, it's all about selling your ideas and making a ton of money from all the people who bought your ideas in hopes and in risk-taking good faith. And i'm sure there are strict laws and regulations for both.
As long as a company makes good profucts or provides great services and have a long records to back that up, then yes, IPO is good. But ICO? i don't know about that! But crypto can certainly present itself as a good working product, a financial product. And BNB is the only one I could think of.

As for Binance, the company seems to keep growing and benefiting all the people who invested in their native coins early (or even to loaded investors in present time). This idea, to grow and yield dividends to shareholders is nothing new. But wait a minute, BNB doesn't need to be a stock and has to be on any stock exchange in any particular country.. BNB can be anywhere and everywhere! So, why did Coinbase not see a wider maket as Binance does? Was it money? Or a lack of faith in cryptocurrency?

Well, as I said earlier, you are all entitled to my opinion, OOPS! i meant your own opinion. And i respect all of it.

Cheers,
The RoyalSteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44