You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winner of the Binance Coin Vote: Stratis

in #binance7 years ago

Is it official now? I knew about the results but there was some uncertainty still..
If so, it's very good news! I own a bunch of STRAT and was hoping that it would get on Binance!

It's just a shame it happens right now, when the Chinese market is being hit so hard!! Nonetheless, very good news, I may pick up even more STRAT to round it to a nice even number!

Sort:  

Yes the Binance site specifically said that the winner of the voting would be chosen to determine who would get on the site. So if they do decide to add something other than Stratis then that would render the whole voting system obsolete and I don't think they'd do that. Personally, I think the voting system is genius. And I don't see why they would let a coin win by 1,000 votes and then choose a different winner 😄 And yes honestly I think this is going to be very, very good for Stratis. I wish I got it a long time ago at 10 cents 😏

It's because there was a LOT of cheating involved. A bunch of coins were rising insanely fast, probably because of bot usage. I heard Binance is sorting that out first and trying to filter out all the fake votes, before announcing the real winner.

All I know is that on the Stratis reddit the mods are deleting messages about Stratis being added to Binance because it has not been officially announced yet.

Addition: Binance just released news that they are adding five new coins based on the vots. I am assuming Stratis is one of them!

Hmmm, interesting... Honestly at that point, Binance could then just choose whatever coin they'd like (after buying a ton, of course) and just completely disregard the voting mechanism.

Pretty lame in my opinion. I hope stratis still wins; I didn't even vote for it, but it's a great candidate. Great platform and it's been out for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44