You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winner of the Binance Coin Vote: Stratis

in #binance7 years ago

It's because there was a LOT of cheating involved. A bunch of coins were rising insanely fast, probably because of bot usage. I heard Binance is sorting that out first and trying to filter out all the fake votes, before announcing the real winner.

All I know is that on the Stratis reddit the mods are deleting messages about Stratis being added to Binance because it has not been officially announced yet.

Sort:  

Addition: Binance just released news that they are adding five new coins based on the vots. I am assuming Stratis is one of them!

Hmmm, interesting... Honestly at that point, Binance could then just choose whatever coin they'd like (after buying a ton, of course) and just completely disregard the voting mechanism.

Pretty lame in my opinion. I hope stratis still wins; I didn't even vote for it, but it's a great candidate. Great platform and it's been out for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61328.01
ETH 2752.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45