Binance - missing ETH, no support

in #binance7 years ago

Observing Binance coin for a week, seeing the graph moving upward sloping, I’ve made a decision to invest in it hence I signed up on binance.com as I can’t buy the coin on Bittrex. I transferred some ETH to my Binance wallet. Few minutes after depositing ETH to my Binance ETH wallet, I checked the transaction on Etherscan, the transaction showed up on the said page but nothing was showing on Binance. I waited for an hour before contacting Binance support, but I have got no response so I tried asking for help on binance slack and again, no reply. Furthermore, I added binance telegram to ask for help but then again, I’ve got no reply. I decided to email binance support for the second time, still no luck.

I’ve just check my transaction on Ethersccan and there have been 792 block confirmations yet on Binance only 30 confirmations are needed so how come my ETH isn’t showing in my Binance wallet and I have not heard from Binance support?

Sort:  

I think they are really overwhelmed now because they are automating their system to speed things up. There's been word out that things will be slow for the next couple of days in terms of deposit and withdrawals. I took some ETH out of mine today to send back to coinbase, and it took half a day. I know it sucks to miss out on plays, but don't worry about that coinage, it'll be there. They're not going anywhere.

I got my coin the following day but transferred it back straightaway to Bittrex. It was my first time to use Binance and with what happened to my deposit, I just don't have the confidence/trust to trade in the said exchange. But of course, never say never. Maybe I will, when the exchange is a bit more mature.

Congratulations @gemini12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i made a withdrawal of ETH this morning and it says 'completed' but it's no where to be seen - not on Etherscan, not in my wallet .... :(((

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32