Binance announces that it wont resume trading before Friday 2:00 AM GMT

in #binance7 years ago (edited)

binance.png
Binance just announced that it won't resume trading/withdrawals until 2:00 AM GMT Friday. The reasoning for this according to their official twitter is an unforeseen slowdown in the speed of our data sync. Official statement here!

Of course as expected, people started panicking and there was a rumor spreading faster than fire that Binance has been hacked, but official statement denies it without question.

All user coins are safe and sound. here i would like to add as a reminder, THERE IS NO NEED/NEVER LEAVE your coins on ANY exchange! If not on your wallet --> NOT YOUR COINS. Easy as that.

In the meanwhile, you can switch to other options like Kucoin!

Sort:  

I am actually waiting for my nano ledger S, which is going to come some time in March 2018. Question, so in the meantime, where should I send my coins and token to? which one is safe?? any suggestion??

binance_2017 binance tweeted @ 08 Feb 2018 - 16:18 UTC

@officialmcafee Binance has not been hacked. Please do not spread false information. If you want to keep updated on… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

binance_2017 binance tweeted @ 08 Feb 2018 - 13:07 UTC

Due to an unforeseen slowdown in the speed of our data sync, we now estimate for all trading activity to resume at… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

good post
thanx for sharing

Real Question:

You guys like the LEDGER NANO S OR the TREZOR Wallet better?

I would personally go for LEDGER NANO S ;)

I keep hearing people talking about kucoin, but I'm getting flashbacks of Bitconnect. Have you used it, and have you been able to successfully cash out?

yeah i have used it extensively , and now they introduced a nice KYC as well. I have withdrawn more than 40 BTC from there, with zero issues

agreed, kucoin is pretty smooth and definitely legit. not a bitconnect at all

have used it with no problems at all ... was the only Nano exchange for a while with no problems

@dream-o I totally agree. Do not leave your coins/tokens on exchanges.
I recommend Ledger Nano S. I use and for me it’s the best and safe alternative!

people gonna freak out smh so sad Thanks for the update

Agreed ... though people are often too lazy to use a wallet, and think nothing bad will ever happen ...

thanks for the update... but i'd rather use binance. ;p

Really love you guys at team BNB.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47