How to Transfer STEEM to Binance - [Quick Tutorial]

in #binance6 years ago

Resources #89.png


Binance recently announced listing STEEM, which is great news for all of us, as we become less dependent on a short-hand of exchanges. If things go well, they'll probably list SBD in the future.

When I saw the news on @razvanelulmarin blog, the first question that came to mind was: But how do I deposit? So, I went to my binance account to try and figure that out. Here are the steps:

  1. Login to your binance account
  2. Go to Funds => Deposits
  3. Search for 'STEEM' in the list
  4. Click on 'I understand. Continue.'
  5. Write down the deposit address and the memo.
  6. Go to your wallet on steemit.com and under STEEM dropdown menu, select 'Transfer'.
  7. Copy-Paste the deposit address and the memo from #5 in their appropriate fields.
  8. Double and triple check that the details are correct. Submit.
  9. Your deposit should appear in your binance account in a couple of minutes.

It is likely that the steemit address you'll send your STEEM is 'deepcrypto8'. I just checked that account and it looks like people have started sending STEEM to it starting roughly 10-12 hours ago.

Untitled.png

If you're not already on Binance, what are you waiting for? I know that new user registration was suspended for some time and it is possible it may be so in the future. For now, it seems to be open. So, you can go and register now and thank me later:

Register Now with BINANCE


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

I like Binance but their withdrawal fees are way too high. They wanted to charge me 1 EOS to withdraw 10 EOS.

are you sure it isnt just the blockhain fee?

Thank you very much for the information, I use Binance but I had no idea how it was, thank you very much for the good content, regards!

I use binance and now with this good information I know how it is learned a lot thanks I did not know how it was this regards friend

Awesome VERY helpful post ! Thanks !

Hi @cristi! I have head of Binance but can you tell me why it is important to you? Thanks :)

Thanks . Very useful!

This is great news for Steemit! I've noticed whenever coins are added to Binance it usually works out very well for the coin!

Thank you for the information by @cristi . My profile has news about sbd transfer and a free membership address for binance.

Great information you have to use binance is great greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91