What's a bilge pump

in #bilgelast year

What's a bilge pump? A question that arose as I stand knees deep in water. My 27 ft Catalina sluggishly making its way to an unoccupied dock in front of us. Even halfway underwater a sailboat is extremely safe it's the other 50% that is a cause for concern. Rick and I had left my slip in Long Beach Harbor that Saturday morning for a few hours of spearfishing in front of the Palos Verde cliffs. A trip I had made many times before. But nothing beats a sale. The wind in the sales, cold beer in the fridge a grill hot and ready to fry up our catch. The coast of California is a truly beautiful and changing environment. From San Diego to San Francisco the landscape continually changes the water a bit brisk is refreshing and cool against the stark contrast of the 100° sweltering Heat of Los Angeles. Cooking an egg on a 405 freeway Southern California. Rick more like a brother in his life Spends His Days running a machine shop with his wife.

My 1979 Catalina sailboat a spectacular find at $50 at 6 months earlier. I had been wanting a boat for a few years now and my hot crazy Latin second ex-wife wanted it for her Instagram feed. I was working a corporate job at the time giving me weekends free for hair brain ideas and a paycheck to back him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46