Biking and why you should do it more often.

in #biking7 years ago

In the 21st century there are many things meant to take away your boredom, just the usual stuff such as TV, Netflix, gaming and everything else. These things are somewhat effective at keeping your mind off of stressing matters like school or paying the bills. At first they might do a really good job, after sitting down comfortably, grabbing the remote, and sitting there for 2 hours on end just staring at the TV, having some snacks, you just took all your problems and shoved them under the carpet. After some time you might find yourself doing this too often, and it'll only work as long as you keep doing it. However, I have a better solution, my solution also involves exercise so it can also help you with some of your problems, if your health is what is stressing you.
From what I've talked with other people, less and less actually do this on a regular basis, I'm not really forcing you to go biking, even just walking a few miles might do the trick. The "Stress relief" lies in two things, the journey, simply getting to your destination, you will find yourself able to think about your problems calmly, in silence, or just have an empty mind, absorbing your surroundings, then there's the destination, once you get there, you'll have a feeling of accomplishment, you put your mind on visiting a nice place, and there you are, you can now relax, find a bench or simply gaze at the nature surrounding you. I find it to be magical, especially for me since there are many places I can visit around me, and with time you can progress, go further, bike, or hike, for longer distances, you'll feel even better, you'll have more free time for yourself. Personally I prefer biking, but I like switching it up from time to time, biking is good exercise and you can travel longer distances in shorter time frames, hiking or just walking is easier to do and you have more time to think or admire nature as you pass. In an attempt to incline you towards biking I'll show you some of the landscapes I was able to capture.
I also apologize in advance for some of them being vertical.

Cats are pretty helpful when it comes to stress relief.
2016-05-07 11.32.44.jpg

Came across this little guy while having a stroll, he was really friendly.
2016-04-29 12.58.22.jpg

I love these things, if I'm lucky to find a tree that has big ones I'll pick it clean in 2 days.
2016-07-08 18.34.54.jpg

I really want to go fishing here.
2016-07-09 18.02.11.jpg

Another friendly guy, it looks like I've got something to attract critters.
2016-07-11 19.00.15.jpg

I struggled really hard to get the lens flare here.
2016-09-03 19.40.06.jpg

A lot of nature going on around here, I come here really often.
2016-09-03 19.41.27.jpg

This is one of my prodest captures.
2016-09-03 19.45.01.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47