Bikes on the Street!

in #bikes6 years ago

Nothing can get the Adrenalin pumping like racing on the Street with a quick good handling Bike!

Also of course, in South Africa, you can have the extra excitement , of laying it down in a bend and seeing , potholes, loose Sand, or a strategically abandoned truck , in your desired cornering line!

My Dad has always said , do not go fast on a road you do not know, or at least, taken a quick slower ride to check it out before committing yourself to speeding?

Of course the safest way to speed on a Bike , is to find a film of other people doing it on YouTube!

Appears courtesy of YouTube, not my property.

Please enjoy your ride, with my compliments!

Sort:  

wondered why my knuckles were turning white and my throat dry - then I realized I was trying to steer my laptop screen, lol

Funnily enough I was doing the same!

Reminds me of the days we had the Suzuki 750 shaft drive road bike, from Toti to Margate roads were pretty good then.

Return trip totally hair raising, went around the corner with headlights on at around one in the morning, ladies stepped out of the bush onto the freeway with whitewash on their faces for some traditional thingy or other.... Kakked ourselves at who knows what speed.... got home safely to tell the tale.

Have acquired an 850 shaft Drive version , that has been modified to a Cafe Racer style ( needs a saddle and a cable) want to take it to the Coast with some friends at the end of the year

Shaft drive was the way to go, no fiddling with chains, we had many good years on her. Good luck with finish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00