Attending Auto Expo 2018, New Delhi - Bikes That Make My Heart Race

in #bikes6 years ago

Yesterday I posted about my day that I spent lusting over super cars at the Auto Expo, New Delhi. Today, in the part II of that post, I am going to post some pictures of some cool bikes that I had the privilege of witness first hand at the expo.

By the way, I love bikes more than cars, at least right now, that is. There is just something about a bike that I find more liberating and I just love that thrill of being on something that can actually have you experience the elements around you as you travel through them.

That is why, I was keen on observing the perfect bike that I would like to have some day and I think I know which one I want to get. But that will be a secret until I actually get it. So, stay tuned for that future post! hah!

Anyways, without further adieu, here are some really awesome bikes that I think will make you lust too. If you go out and make an impulse purchase, that's not one me!

0.jpg
This is one of the first bikes I saw and although it was a really simplistic one, it was the very reason why I liked it so much.


1.jpeg
A beautiful lady with a beautiful bike. There was just too much beauty at the expo!


2.jpeg
A tiny bike, but definitely well designed and looked a lot better in real life than it is in the photograph.


3.jpg
This was another beast of a bike that I absolutely fell in love with. I would probably love to get something very similar to this.


4.jpg


5.JPG
Although I do not prefer sports bikes that have this particular kind of look, because I think it is too common, I cannot deny that they looked super cool and something one would definitely want in their garage.


6.JPG
This is the kind of look I really prefer in the front. Simplistic and minimal and yet beast-y.


7.JPG


8.JPG
The TVS motor company has really been coming up with incredible looking bikes over the years (and this is one of them) and is India's third two-wheeler manufacturer.


9.JPG


10.JPG


11.JPG
The raw power that this bike was exuding was felt from over a mile away. Really an awesome piece of engineering and design.


12.JPG


13.JPG
This one was hanging on the wall for no apparent reason at all. Still seemed pretty cool though.


14.JPG


15.JPG
This is one sexy bike and just the matte finish of it made me lust over it. I was probably looking at it for 10 minutes straight!


16.JPG


17.JPG


18.JPG


19.JPG


20.JPG
Who even rides such a heavy machine. I couldn't even ride that thing if I was twice as big! lol


21.JPG


22.JPG
There was also this replica of the Iron Man suit and I almost went and wore that thing. Just kidding! :P

Sort:  

Wahh bhai <3 lush iron man nailed it <3

Wow, I must confess I am already in love with these bikes but it is so unfortunate that I don't know how to ride bikes yet. I guess I would try and make out time to learn.

It is pretty easy to learn to ride a bike. I suggest you learn it because it is so much fun :D

Wow! Cool rides! I would love to have one of that specially the black one. The last one looks simple but stylishly cool too ^^

Yup, definitely cool. Wouldn't mind owning several of these ;)

Give me my bike, hahahahaaha. I just love bikes

hehe give me one too :D

A lot of cool bikes there. That matte Honda, wouldn't mind owning one of those! Good photos too, I've always found trade shows hard to shoot, even with the good lighting some of them have. Do you have any good tips on how to shoot good photos at trade shows? Thanks.

Yeah, that matte Honda really caught my eye too. Yeah managed to get some good shots but had to wait a lot to take even one shot as it was too crowded. I guess a good camera is a must for good photos.

I'm sure those are some coolest collections of all. You would have enjoyed the expo, the one you call beast-y is really one awesome bike, it got the looks,beauty,panache,elegance,omg I can go long😊

yeah, it really was an awesome collection. Yeah, I just love the beast-y bikes :D

Aprilia looks cool. Maybe in Red and white only?

The Aprilia one was the one that I least liked :P

Wow. Just wow.
I am off to buying a bike tomorrow morning. Did a lot of research and test rides today. Confused between Avenger 180 cc and FZ 150 cc. Which one would you suggest. I know both are different segments all together but still.
Or should I wait for the new Apache.

That's nice :)

Frankly, I don't know too much about bikes so, you'd have to ask an enthusiast :)

Wow,very nic baick ,good post.

I share your way of thinking. If I had the possibility of buying a motorcycle I would do it without thinking twice. I feel that freedom and the feeling of driving it is something unique.

Yeah exactly!! I hope I'll buy one soon and post about it here ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24