Sun Seeker EZ Sport CX Recumbent Bike

in #bikes7 years ago

This is my new bike I just bought for my ride across the entire United States. I intend to ride from California to Washington DC this summer. My main reason for this ride is health promotion. I want to show the world that despite my having a broken back, Parkinson disease, and suffering from severe migraines I can still do things. I am still alive and able. I completed the entire Appalachian trail last summer and now its time for my next adventure.

This is the bike I will be using: Sun Seeker EZ Sport CX Recumbent Bike $1400

Sun- is the name of the company

Seeker- is the model name

EZ- is because it was designed by Easy Racers inc. http://www.easyracers.com

CX- stands for Chrome Alloy

Recumbent- is the style of the bike

DSCF5228.JPG

Here are the specs for the bike taken from the manufacturer: http://sunseeker.bike/index.php/products/ez-sport-cx

bike info 1.jpg
bike info 2.jpg

I purchased the bike from a local bike shop called:

Sweet Water Bicycle Shop: https://www.sweetwaterbicycles.com

bike shop.png

This shop was very helpful and friendly service. Laura & Don McKee were fast on ordering my bike and getting it delivered and setup just right for me. I got everything I needed and more. After I ride it for awhile to get used to it and work out any bugs they will give me a free inspection and adjust anything I need adjusted etc… before my big cross country ride. They are very knowledgeable on bikes and I noticed they were training some young teens as well which is GREAT for the community. I highly suggest anyone within range to use this bike shop. They have been in business since 1977.

Here are some pics I took of the store:
DSCF5196.JPG

DSCF5199.JPG

DSCF5201.JPG

DSCF5202.JPG

DSCF5206.JPG

So lets see some closeups of the bike and the additions I’ve made shall we:

DSCF5232.JPG

DSCF5230.JPG

DSCF5234.JPG

DSCF5235.JPG

I have added a GPS, bell, 3 water bottle holders on bike and 2 on trailer, a B.O.B Yak trailer, 2 forward cameras- 1 in front and 1 in back, and some head/tail lights.

Here is a video of me giving a quick run down about the bike. I misspoke in the video and called it a 21 speed but it is actually a 24 speed:

And here are two videos taken while riding. The first is from the handlebar camera and the second from the trailer camera:

And this is my B.O.B Yak trailer with a North Face gear bag in it…

DSCF5229.JPG

Thanks for stopping by and hope you follow me as I ride across the country this summer 🙂

FBD Brought to you by.jpg

Sort:  

I like the tadpole(3 wheel) recumbents better. Sun Seeker is a good brand we sold a lot of them at my last job. God's speed on your journey.

yes i love those too... problem is however trikes are very wide when on narrow roads and on highway shoulders. many cross country bike blogs say stay away from them if riding across the country. they are great for home and trails but long distance gets crowded on tight roads. so i went with this one. i wanted the baccehtta giro 20 but @steemgiftcards ripped me off of a $500 credit card i ordered a month ago and never got any response for. the giro cost a total of $2000 and the sun was $1400. but i am happy currently with this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65