The Five Expensive Bicycles In The World

in #bike6 years ago (edited)

Alexey-lin-header.jpg

Bicycles are human powered vehicles which were invented 200 years ago by German baron Carl von Drais as a means of transportation. Initially built as a two-wheeler vehicle, the bicycle has changed since then and can be boarded by two or more people.

Today, the value of the global bicycle industry is approximately $ 45 billion and by next decade, it is estimated to reach 62 billion dollars. Amsterdam is known as 'the world's bicycle capital'. 63 percent of the city's population use their bikes daily and they contribute 32 percent of the transport industry. More people like to bike in Amsterdam rather than using cars or public transport.

This is right to see the world's most expensive bike sold.

Butterfly Trek Madone – $500,000

Butterfly-Trek-Madone_toplisttipscom-768x384.jpg

During the Tour de France in 2009, Lance Armstrong rode the bike. Designed by Damien Hirst, this bike makes it unique and attractive design. After avoiding cancer, he used actual butterflies to drive Armstrong's cycle.

Trek Yoshitomo Nara – $200,000

Yoshitomo-nara-most-expensive-bicycle-diseara.ro_-768x341.jpg

Again, this bike is beautiful and attractive in design and is very light in weight. The bike contains pictures by popular Japanese artist Yoshimoto Nara who draw images of children with negative facial expressions.

Kaws – Rek Madone – $160,000

kaw-rek-madone-giaoduc.net_.vn_.jpg

The riders of this bike have won many races due to their comfortable design. This green and yellow color bike, Sotheby's was auctioned for cancer and was created for Armstrong's daily cycling routine.

Aurumania Crystal Edition Gold Bike – $114,400

samye-dorogie-velosipedy-v-mire-aurumania-crystal-edition-gold-bike-velosipedinfo.ru_-768x384.jpg

This is the fourth most expensive bike made of gold. This luxurious construction is made with 24k carat gold and Swarovski crystals and the seat is made of fine leather. There are seven bikes out there in the world, which are making the most demand after bike bikes between Mountain Bike Lovers.

Trek Madone 7 – Diamond – $75,000
trek-madone-7-financesonlinecom-768x384.jpg

As the name suggests, this bike is an alliance with white stones and 307 diamonds. It was also used by Lance Armstrong when he won his 7th Tour de France title. Nike, Trek Bike, Alan Friedman and Lenny Futura pulled their heads to make this winning bike!

large.jpg

Source : All photos in this post are from ungalulagam website photography collections!!!

Sort:  

Nice post bhai now I am following you.

@justfunn currently I'm missing my childhood!!!

I have no bicycle in my childhood

@love625 what?? R u kidding with me bro!!!

I'm liking that Gold Bike. SteemIT profits may go towards Lambos or maybe a Gold Bike.

@goldkey i hope sir, i will get that much money from steemIT and pursue my dreams! Lamborghini Huracan is my favorite one! whats about sir? and thank for your comment over here...it means a lot for me!

Even bicycles cost so much nowadays

Hmm... Everything is costly now a days!!

@rhn268 nice post bro.... my childhood bicycle cost were 2700₹ ... and its expensive for me... 😉

@sam0014 yup! Mine was 1800₹ Hercules MTB. It's still with me at my hometown but not in a working condition!!!

nice post buddy

Thnkx I hope you liked my all posts!!!

How costly these cycles are

Yes Bro!!! It's really very costly and not affordable for us?!!

Good I always like bicycle

Yeah...me too!!! I'm having 2 cycles but both are not in working condition!!!

Nice post Vai . Carry on..

Yup! Always keep going on my way!!!

butterfly track madon is one of my favourite one among the list

Hahaha...but it's very costly dude!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54