Valmont Bike Park - Boulder, ColoradosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bike7 years ago

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_34.JPG

One day back in 2011 I stopped by the Valmont Bike Park in Boulder to snap some photos.
I have never tried a courses like this one personally. The park caters to all rider abilities with easy through difficult routes down the hill.

I don't really ride anymore , but I thoroughly enjoyed taking pictures of these anonymous riders.


Links



Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_01.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_02.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_03.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_04.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_05.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_06.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_07.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_08.JPG

Back in my college years I used to race bikes for Texas A&M. I later dabbled with mountain bike racing but mostly rode single-track just for the fun of it after my road racing days were finished.

I'll never forget arriving in Boulder from Dallas where I had lived and trained. Dallas was pretty flat, and very close to sea level, but I rode a lot and trained hard.

I went for a ride around town on my mountain bike only to get smoked on a neighborhood street by some girl on a cruiser bike.

"Ring Ring!"

She even cheerfully rang her bell as she passed me on steep hill near downtown. As if to say "Welcome to Boulder (where no matter what sport you pick, there will be at least one pro athlete or even just a 'local' to put you back in your place and crush your soul. )"

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_09.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_10.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_12.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_13.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_14.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_15.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_16.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_17.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_18.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_19.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_20.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_21.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_22.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_23.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_24.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_25.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_26.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_27.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_28.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_29.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_30.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_31.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_32.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_33.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_35.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_36.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_37.JPG

Steemit-Rebele93-Valmont-Bike-Park_38.JPG


If you enjoyed these photos, please consider taking a look at my feed and giving me a follow.

Cheers,
Mike Bryant (AKA: @rebele93)
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Sort:  

Great works, I wish you success

That looks very cool man }:)

Nice pics... looks extreme and dangerous so it must have been lots of fun. Word can describe how beautiful that area is as well!

Whats the equivalent in FFFFFOOOcoco?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55