I miss my bikes

in #bike5 years ago

IMG_20190613_164024.jpg
I have 2 black fixies with flip flop hubs back in Ireland but can't use them as I'm in Canada. I'm trying to sell them but it's hard as I can't meet people in person and have to sell through my brother. I only miss the cycling on good dry warm days with low wind, where you can enjoy it, or wet days where it is a better alternative to getting a stuffy bus.

I don't miss the exhausted struggle cycles home, or the rushes into work in the morning, the punctures, broken parts, near misses with cars, buses etc.

IMG_20190613_164452.jpg

Sort:  

Good luck selling the bikes! Get some new ones while you're here in Canada! Great cycling!

Thanks hopefully back on the road soon

Traffic dodgems sharpens your instincts, breakages improves your backyard mechanic skills...


flats still suck!

Agree flats suck! I'm not quick enough replacing tubes on the road so usually bring to a bike shop.

Was thinking to get a tube that is puncture proof but it could be too heavy to cycle with.

Dodging traffic can help develop patience and you need reaction times but ideally high quality well maintained segregation of cycle lanes is the best solution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39