100 Days Coding Challenge - Day 2/100 [Improving UI]

in #bigwaves6 years ago (edited)

Today was a great day, yeap even though it was going sideways at the begining, I'm happy it turned out great anyways... Yeap, I took some time to think over a few things like going back to my c++ book and writing a proposal for the management software I'm developing, which might be open source depending on how it goes. Later in the day I met @destinysaid in the street of Oduduwa univeristy... Yeah I know i spelt "Univeristy" instead of "university".



So what did I do today?


I designed the User interfaces for Check-In and Check-Out activity in the software, at first they were both looking like rainbows, okay rainbows are beautiful... I'd say they looked too colorful that it had started becoming annoying, so i decided to make it as simple as possible.

Here they are:
This is for check-in
image

This is the checkout screen.
image

Basically these two screens would be adding data to tables in the database which is yet to be created, for now I'm using dummy data to make the whole process faster for me.
Also I'm not certain as to which data is required for the different sections and would love it if anyone with hotel receptoon experience could help out.



About going back to my books


After the advice from @destinysaid yesterday, I decided to take a tour of my programming books and guess what I found??

My alma matter lol, yeap this was the book that taught me programming for the first time in my existence, so much for the pages i never went through or the topics i never forgot.
image

Right now all I'll be doing is learning c++ for blockchain technology and doing a replica of whatever I've done with c++ in java which is my major language, yeap that's a new milestone in the 100 days challenge.


Finally, I learnt a lesson about life today... Never allow circumstances push you to take your life, push back and you'll come out stronger and better.

Thanks for stopping by, Enjoy the rest of your day.

Crush alert: I'm crushing on @kweenzykruzy, she's an amazing one... I have my reasons ooo

#programming #coding #programmer #developer #code #html #javascript #coder #webdeveloper #software #css #technology #tech #development #python #computerscience #webdesign #webdevelopment #computer #java #softwaredeveloper #php #codinglife #softwareengineer #programmers #geek #linux #hacker #dev #100daysofcode

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97