You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AFRICAN BURIAL - A WIDOW'S PLIGHT ...Episode 1

in #bigwaves6 years ago (edited)

Thank you @elkay36 for visiting my blog.

I strongly agree with you that it is not common to all traditions in Africa.

However, I strongly disagree with the no longer exist part of your comment.(Note: I am not infringing on your personal opinion).

If you had read one of my earlier stories - VICTIMS OF A FAILED SOCIETY, I am sure you would have said the same thing, but the ocular proof and it's source leaves us in shock, especially when you find out it happened in 2016.

Nothing is absolutely abolished, not even slave trade, not racism, not canibalism. Open your mind.

Between, the event was dated 1962 in a time the act was widely practised.

Thank you once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42