AN UNBROKEN PROMISE

in #bigwaves6 years ago (edited)

When you are down and at your weakest moments. I promise that I will always be there for you.

couple-1030744__480.jpg

When you cry and your eyes seems to heavy that it's joint can't hold anymore. I promise to be there to wipe your tears.

I promise to always endeavor to make you smile, cause it melts my heart, splitting it to a thousand pieces.

I promise to always be your strength, and your backbone whenever you fall. I will always be there to hold you like Superman.

When you have lost your voice, I promise to be your voice, when you can't find words nor your voice.

I promise to be your eyes, when you can't see. To be that Owl that sees everything that goes on at night.

When you can't hear, I do promise to be your ears.

I have promised to always say to you what's real
When you want to hear the truth and what's honest.

I have promised to be your smile puppet
When you're frowning.

I have promised to always cheer you up
When you are down and dusted.

When you are quite unsecured, I do promise to give faith. I promise to give

I promise to listen
When you need to talk, even if it rubbish and makes no sense

I have made a promise to tell you no lies,
Just what is true.

I promise to lend my shoulders to you to cry, anytime and at any moment.

I will always hold you, when you need someone. That I do promise you.

I will always care for you, even if it's with my last penny. Cause true love is all about sacrifice. Our love is rare, and it's for a purpose that we came together, my moonlight and rhythm.

IMG_20180627_014422_711.jpg


Photo Credit: www. Pixabay.com


Thanks for visiting my blog and till then, i remain loyal and faithful to
@steemit
@steemjet
@ulog
@wafrica
@comedyopenmic
@artzone
and rest of other communities.
☝️☝️☝️@misterbauchi

Sort:  

I love the way you played with words in the poem. Good job
#bigwaves

Awwwwwwww!! Thanks @dhayor. You are making me blush 😁😁! Thanks love for coming around. How are you over there? Hope you are good.

Thanks bro @smartkid809. Thanks for coming around man.

Congratulations @misterbauchi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40