You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HAUNTED BY MY PAST...NO ESCAPE, NO HIDING PLACE

in #bigwaves6 years ago (edited)

Oh! That left me in tatters till I saw you referring to "him" in third person in the reply below, and I went on to check the tags and saw that it is "fiction".

Wow. That was intense!

Between two of us now... did this happen to anyone you know? I grew up in Nigeria too (still here) and my neighborhood had a fair share of outcast kids of middle class parents going bazookas. None of them got anything on your character. But still, this resonated a very familiar fear I heard and saw in my childhood, of children eaten by the canker-worms of society. Bodies lost to juvenile adventures mixed with misdemeanors. Parenting must be a tough job.

Good story. I can fault your formatting a little bit, but it takes nothing from the great piece. Sure that will improve with time and experience on here.

Sort:  

It's my pleasure you enjoyed the story. It's fiction sprinkled with lots of real life experiences. I combined two real life character. One dead and the other still missing till date. Trying not to mention their real names here. One was a typical example of Eloho. He was a secondary school mate but died during our Senior Secondary 2 session. He went for a robbery attack while we were in class and was shot and killed in the process.

The second person was a typical example of Elo and a much younger person, he was well behaved, and exceptionally intelligent. He saw a friend off one night and that was the last time we ever set eyes on him. Till date, he is still missing.

Even the Tega character and his ways was also drawn from a real life experience.

Thank you for visiting my blog and please do not hesistate to help me improve on my formatting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73