Give Me Love

in #bigwaves6 years ago

download (33).jpeg

Folake gimme love, and watch me give you awesome memories
I'm tripping for you, if you don't believe, check my passport
I find it hard to think these days coz my mind is with you
You know it's true, the only time I lie is when you're waiting on the bed for me

The only other girl I love this much is our unborn daughter
I'm an atheist but I screamed 'Oh My God' when I heard your beautiful voice
I used to be a hopeless romantic but you give me purpose
There's a lighthouse in your hips that calls out to my drowning soul

Folake, I cannot say this in person coz your beautiful eyes melt my soul each time we meet
I know we play the game of statuses, and you never want to lose
But if I said I'm in love with a dragon, would you text me hi?
If you don't within seconds of reading this, I'll spell out your name

I'll start with the demons that haunt our souls
The residuals of desire in our hearts
The stubborn tree of affection that we burned but wouldn't die
The love for each other we can't deny

I'll open the umbrella of the past over our heads
And remind you of our times under the stars
The times we called all your contenders ugly
When we fooled ourselves that friendship was the ultimate we could aspire to

We know there's nothing between us
Than the fear that neither of us wants to commit
None of our attempts at loving every worked
The truth is our fears always said no to our hearts

Here we are after many years
A thousand guys have approached you, I've kissed a million more
But the aftertaste is always the same
We remember there's a soul that forever cares

I've gotten to the last letter and I don't know why
That might not be obvious but so is my intent
These are just lines sliced like yam
I guess I should leave yesterday's baggage in the past

Image source: Flickr

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hey, I'm bigwaves curator, I found this content rich in literary techniques and have submitted it for curation. Well done. #bigwaves - (future of curation).

Congratulations!,@iamthegray Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by IamTheGray from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97