NO ONE EVER DROWNS IN HIS SWEAT

in #bigwaves6 years ago

Quotes (proverbs) are the palm oil with which words are eaten says Chinua Achebe. Hence, I spice up my life with a thousand that I hold so dear.FB_IMG_15364985195900334.jpg
2018 came hard and almost tumbled me. In my desperation to stagger, I committed serious financial blunders that threw me into depression.
Realizing that it takes consistency, determination and discipline to maintain a routine, I bought more books, remained on my table and read myself back to life.
My quote of the year is, "NO ONE EVER DROWNS IN HIS SWEAT.FB_IMG_15364985339914538.jpg A dream doesn't become reality through magic; it takes sweat, determination and hard work" by Collin Powell.
Friends, "the most likely man to go to hell is the idle man who has nothing to do on earth. Idle people tempt the devil to tempt them" says Charles Spurgeon.FB_IMG_15364985240558970.jpg
In the words of Thomas Brook, "An idle life and a holy heart is a contradiction". "Blessed is he who has found his work, a life purpose; he has found it, and will follow it! Labour is life" ~ Thomas Caryle.FB_IMG_15364985143518005.jpg
Finally, I share with you the words of George Lois, "all growth depends on activity. There is no development physically or intellectually without effort and effort means work".
If you do not burn out at the end of each day, you're a bum. It's been five months of working out twice per week and UDEL Farms has taken off. I writes from his vegetables garden in his sweat. To God alone be all the glory!

Sort:  

Remembering life in the village

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78