OHA SOUP SERVED HOT FOR @GEE1

in #bigwaves6 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to yet another beautiful episode of your favorite program: Saturday dining with @adoore-eu. It has been a beautiful week , I hope you all had fun.

I am very happy to see that the Muslim fans are done with their fasting, so I need to make lots of different delicacies because many of them I hear have large appetite. Hahahaha.

Last week, it was s great honour to see our very own Doctor of the blockchain, @nairadaddy drop his stethoscope and come cook with us. It was really amazing.

To our viewers and readers out there, I say thank you so much. Thànks for making out time to be here again. Stay glued to your phone, laptop and TV, today's episode is going to wow you so much.

To our new friends, this is how we roll. We bring you a world of foods and showcase how we made them. Stay with us, visit us always and improve your culinary skills.

Let's Begin
Before we begin, let's play some music while we show you last week menu.

Wow. That was specially made for @nairadaddy.

Others preceeding it include

😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃
I see many salivating several times. Did I really make these meals? I sure did, many of you witnessed the step by step making of all of them. Feel free to call for any of them in your occasion, indoor or outdoor and I will make them over and over again.

It time now to begin
Ladies and gentlemen, let us begin the show. I have a lady in the studio. A very beautiful, Intelligent, hardworking and an easy going lady. I invited her here, I never knew she could make it, She's so busy. Everyone, join me as I welcome our very own content creator and curator @gee1


crowd clapping and cheering

@adoore-eu~ I know , I know. Many of us have never met her. This is @gee1, that Lady that makes you crush on another man's wife without apology. She makes you crush on your candy and the next day, she says , throw it back. Hahahaha.

Crowds still clapping

Both hugging*
@gee1~ Sis, what an intro. Good to be here

@adoore-eu~ An honour to have you ma. Do sit down.

@gee1~ Woo, Sis, this place is beautiful. This kitchen is 😘😘😘

@adoore-eu~ Hahahaha. Thank you so much. But let's talk about you. Why are you so busy? It took so long to get you here.

@gee1~ Lols. I do lots of things at the same thing that's why.

@adoore-eu ~ Haba, I thought I was busy but am not compared with you.
You do Man crush, woman crush, throwback, reward for best author of the week, curator, hot seat, co-consultant with @jeaniepearl and @surfyogi for niche seekers, babe you inspire me to hustle harder o. Hahaahahahaha

@gee1~ Sis eh, being a medical student, running an online store, having posts to curate with my small SP, sincerely, it's not easy but I try.

@adoore-eu~ Woo, all these combined with studying medicine?. Babe, you are a pro in all you do. I have always admired you. You manage your time well and ensure none suffers. Wow, am humbled. Like an old friend will say; "you are hardworkable".

Both laughing
Hahahaha haha

@adoore-eu ~ So am not going to waste your time. Who is @gee1?

@gee1~ Lols. I am Grace, a physiologist, a medical student, a Cryptocurrency enthusiast, a content creator, and a curator.

@adoore-eu~ Wow. What's your favorite meal?

@gee1~ Ora soup and semovita

@adoore-eu~ Sure! That's one of my favorite Nigerian delicacy

@adoore-eu~ Did you entertain any fear the first time you cooked?

@gee1~ Lol.... The picture is so clear in my head. I was scared of over salting the food.

@adoore-eu~ That's everyone's . Hahahaha. But I was never afraid of that. I tasted, and added salt, tasted, and tasted. By the time the food was cooked, I was already satisfied. Hahahaha

@gee1~Really?

@adoore-eu~ Yes o. I had to. 😂😂. So my dear, what meal didn't you like while growing up?

@gee1~ None I can remember now. I was that child that generally didn't like eating much but I wasn't choosy. So my mum always ensured I eat only home made food no matter how small it was and she was a great cook.

@adoore-eu~ So good to know. You were really not difficult then. Some kids would select what to and what not to eat. That's really good ma.

@gee1~ Am just your sister, no need for ma all the time

@adoore-eu~Its OK. Gee, what food do you enjoy making every time

@gee1~ Talking about the food I enjoy cooking, they are 2 based on the circumstances around me.

I love to make Ora Soup any time any day. But it is more fun when I have someone around to help with the pounding of palm kernel and cocoyam because I like to make it the traditional way.

For a faster meal, I like to make Okro soup with lots of protein obstacle.

@adoore-eu ~ Hahahaha. Protein obstacle? Haha. How come we share same best soup. I could eat a mad woman's soup if its okro, hahahaha and then Ora, my kids want it everyday. So we eat lots of it.

@gee1~ Hahaha, what a coincidence. So you like Okro like that?

@adoore-eu~ Too much. With pounded fufu and to be eaten right there in the mortar🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀or if in a plate, then the soup should be poured on top.🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀
Hahahahaha

@gee1~ 🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂ 😂😂😂

@adoore-eu~ What was the worst mistake ever made in the kitchen?

@gee1~ Not adding salt 🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀

@adoore-eu~ Hahahaha. Many of us do it.

What funny food combo wouldn't you try and which do you find interesting?

@gee1~ Bread and Okro... That would be disastrous. I don't think I can try it.

Bread and Coconut is awesome you should try it. Lol... 🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀

Beans and Bread... I love that meal till Tomorrow.

@adoore-eu~ Come over, come, let me combine your ora soup with Semovita for you.

@gee1~ Yaaaay

@adoore-eu~ Am coming with the semovita

licking the soup with a spoon meanwhile

@gee1~ Sis, this is good o. I like Ora soup a lot.

Appearing with the Semovita

@adoore-eu~ Thank you so much. We give God the glory. It' s been wonderful sitting you down here and chatting with you. However, one last question that really matters to me is: What do you think about my food and what's you suggestion about my kitchen?

@gee1~ It is really beautiful trust me. I love the chandelier light I'm seeing. This is not very common in other kitchens. Your food?They really look and taste so nice. You are a wonderful cook.

My Suggestion: Do a customer review monthly so you would keep getting your customers opinion and improve on it.

@adoore-eu~ Wow, this is one of the best suggestions I heard in recent times.
Thank you so very much. For your presence, time, everything. You made today outing glamorous

@gee1~ It has been my pleasure, Sis.
Both hugs, @gee1 leaves

@adoore-eu~ That was @gee1, the babe that ensured she puts smile on your face the moment you have an encounter with her. Follow her @gee1 and come participate in #mancrushtuesday, #womancrushwednesday and #throwbavkbackthursday. You have lots of sbd to earn.

Thanks again dear audience for your patience, I hope you had a wonderful time with @gee1 like I did? Kindly stay a little more and participate in order parts, you have some kitchen token to add to your wallet. Hahaha.

COOK CORNER
THE MAKING OF ORA SOUP
Ingredients

We have
~Stock fish
~Meat
~Cocoyam
~palm oil
~Pepper
~Seasoning
Steps.
1.Wash and boil the meat together with the stock fish until when they are both soft.

2.Peel, wash and boil the cocoyam.

Pound them

and them aside

3.Add your pepper, salt, oil , seasoning and a little water to the the pot containing . Bring to a boil

4.Add the cocoyam you pounded.

This is to thinken the soup. Allow the soup to boil while it thickens.

5.Add the oha leaves

6.Allow it to boil a little more and you have your soup

Woow, this looks so delicious. Would you say?

BEST CUSTOMER

Credit

Rule
~Answer one one question
~Mention the username, account name. Real name is not compulsory.
Questions
1.She has a cinema on steemit
2.He has a bookstore on steemit
3.He makes everyone sin, even 2 times.
4.She is brainy and a co- founder of @bigwaves

ADVERTISEMENT


**Have you been applying for visa to travel abroad with no success? No worries. @daniel-otaniel have you covered. Meet him and his travel agency @daniel- otaniel and he will take you round the world. Its a fun place to be every sunday by 4:00pm

Credit

WHATS YOUR OPINION?

~Who should do the pounding of yam/ Fufu? A husband or wife?

~ Should you cook when sick especially when having diarrhoea,?

For the fun of it lets here your opinion but three people whose comments are catchy get our kitchen token into their ERC20 wallet. Hahaha. Feel free to express yourself. Last week winners will get theirs now.

APPRECIATION

Credit

How do i say thank you,? Sometimes a simple thank you is not enough. But permit me to still use the words. Thank you so very much.

To my donators, @eurogee, @jeline, @nairadaddy and @jeaniepearl, I say God bless you.

To my guest @gee1, I say thanks so much.

To my readers, viewers, upvoters , commenters, resteemers, friends, thank you all. I adore you. May God continue to richly bless you all.

Did you like what you saw here? Stay tuned for another episode next week, however follow @adoore-eu and visit everyday for interesting tips on cooking , food, parenting, skills acquisition and lot more.
If you missed this, you miss something

Bye for now.
Love, @adoore-eu
Your blockchain chef.

Sort:  

This is creative, so unique and powerful.

Resteemed because I like food:)

May you be blest

Wow, another great outing, @adoore-eu, I must appreciate your efforts in bringing fresh delicacies to the blockchain weekly.
@gee1, I really need to learn time management from you, you are really trying, studying and being consistent in posting here is not as easy as eating moimoi.

On the opinion corner,
Men helping their wife pound and in other kitchen activities especially when she is unhealthy enough to do them is good, remember both are help mates to each other.

Thanks loyal friend. I appreciate

Standing ovasion!!! Ma @adoore-eu
@gee1 keep motivating!!!

Thanks ma'am

An impressive episode with @gee1! RESTEEMED.

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Big boss, thanks so much, i appreciate you, always

Mama, I have asked you to come and adopt me but you refused, you will just see me in front of your house one day!!!
Question number 4is @Ogoowinner.
My opinion is that the man should do the pounding, he should assist atleast.
@gee1, you are indeed hardworking, take it slow a little bit oo Abeg, remember that health is wealth.
I love you darling.
Mama @you are the best at what you do, keep soaring.

Thanks ma, your answer is very right

Wow. Another interesting episode with @gee1. You run an online store?this is cool.

Ma,seems you will look into creating another account for this your delicious meals. One will just go there and be viewing all meals .hhaha
Nice one Ma.

Question 3: @ehiboss.

Yes i will soon ma, thank you. Your answer is right

Yes i will soon ma, thank you

@gee1 i greet you oo, you are fine like that😘

Mummy, do know i want to taste that soup now, i'm salivating already. Have not tasted ora soup before, but with what i'm seeing it gonna be delicious.

Keep cooking mum, i loce you😘

Thanks darlyn

I will enter your kitchen one day. These food I’m seeing makes head swell, you are doing great ma. May God continue in helping you.
What a nice kitchen

My contribution, it’s not advisable to pound yam/fufu for our ladies in the kitchen, that’s why they are ladies... they should be able to handle the task themselves. The man that just returned from work and joined in pounding of yam. How you know how it will be stressful. But love can be showed sometimes only if the man wish.

Qst1 @Oredebby

The man that just returned from work??
And the lady returned from where???

A real man should be able to assist his wife,she is not a slave. Women even contribute more financially this days so dont talk about work cause the lady works too and will still take care of kids .

Beautiful response @jeaniepearl

Oh, you ladies actually know how the thing goes. It’s always your attitude to totally leave the work for any man that engage in such.

nothing like that..
well its not your fault..its the way our parents raise their kids,making male children believe that kitchen is a place they shouldnt be.

God knows that my kids will never grow up that way.

@peakreal, your answer to the best customer of the week was right.

that’s why they are ladies... they should be able to handle the task themselves.

The ladies are only there yo help, if you go that way. But like you said when there is love, anyone fit can pound it

Wow, this is so delicious and inviting, so glad we joined this edition, we never knew something like this happen in steem blockchain keep it up.

It happens here on my blog every saturday morning. Stay tuned for next edition you will love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77