My Sunday on Steem~

in #bigbrouhaha5 years ago (edited)



This morning I woke up feeling discombobulated at the early hour of 11:20 am. Flabbergasted when my plan of having noise from the television my canoodler always has on by 10:30 am, on the weekends, didn't work.

Not wanting to move from my warm bed I might have lollygagged a bit. I knew the Steem Foundation Marketing meeting was in great hands with @Shadowspub running it. Yet... I should be there just to listen in so I wouldn't be gobsmacked on Wednesday when we had our weekly Steem Foundation meeting. The more you know...



The meeting went very well. All of the whippersnappers in the Ramble Discord came with great ideas. The Foundation ended up with some wonderful Steemians volunteering to help. There was not a dingleberry in the bunch!

In between whatnots and whatchamacallits, I played poker badly on the BroPoker Website. It was time to Skedaddle off to do some more thingamajigs around the house while waiting for the next doohicky to start.



My body decided it was time to nap for a bit.

I overslept twice in one day!

I didn't even know you could do that!

but yes, yes, you can!



Feeling persnickety about missing most of The Alliance (@theAlliance) family meeting, back to the computer I went. A feeling of cattywampus overtook me as soon as I logged into the voice channel.

On tenderhooks, I asked what I had missed. After listening to what the brouhaha was all about I was flummoxed. A short bit later I logged off of Discord to have a think about the thingamajig I had just learned about.

After catching up on some more whatnots and whatchamacallits, I logged back into Discord. Everyone I knew had gone into the PAL server for the Town Hall meeting which had turned into an open discussion of the big brouhaha.



All the fine print gobbledygook of the big brouhaha was talked about. I did go into the on-air voice channel to ask a few questions of the big mucketymucks. I tried hard not to ramble on with my questions. I chuckled when someone named Swoop in the text chat wanted to know " who the tired sounding women was anyway".

Note to self: When being concise asking questions some kerfuffles will happen because you sound tired. Codswallop! I say to that. The intent of malarkey wasn't there. Some people just speak slower than others.



Once the big brouhaha meeting was over I needed another nap after more doohickieness was done around my house. With the big brouhaha heavy on my mind, I did not nap again.

A few hours later I was on Twitter having a scroll and saw a Tron Post. Clicking as fast as I could I read the post and all the comments. I then decided before I was gobsmacked again I would just get off of the internet. It was a good plan!


That, my friends, is a true account of my Sunday on the Steem Blockchain.



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook


Thanks @shadowspub! The list came in very handy!



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

Wow! I was just guzbucked when I see how much you got done yesterday! :)

Thanks for the eminently clear and concise recap of everything that is important to us all!

You are very welcome. It why I am here :D

hugs

Forgot shiskabobaboobiedick😜😂🤗

Love it @snook and you too. Excellent writing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64