bigboystoys | theme of the week | HSV Maloo

First off, this post is for bigboystoys photo contest by @claudiaz and very happy to show you all my pride and joy!

Some of you may not recognize this car, but here in Australia they are known as a HSV Maloo, some of you may know it as a Vauxhall!

Ever since I was a little kid I've always wanted a HSV. When I finally got the chance to purchase one I took the opportunity and never regretted it.  It spent a lot of time searching for the car, it took me over 4 months and it was definitely worth the wait!

Here she is, my 2012 HSV VE E3 Maloo 25th Anniversary Edition.

  • Engine: 6.2L LS3 V8
  • Transmission: 6 Speed Manual
  • Power: 425hp or 317kw
  • Tourque: 550 nm
  • 0-100km: 4.9 Seconds




Sort:  

Pure raw power here! I'm a Ford man myself but this looks like a beast :)

Thanks mate! I love all cars, just love the sound of a v8 :)

She'd look sweet parked outside the Jade Monkey on the 22nd. Just sayin'

Haha sure would :) Love me holdens

Give it a year, peeps asking where all the lambos came from.

Lol maybe a few years for me :p

Damn nice ride m8, I've only ever driven one hsv it was the SV89 damn it was a nice ride :)


src

Pure raw power here! I'm a Ford man myself but this looks like a beast :)

thanks @imjames, lovely photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46