Two Days And Two Once More - (An Original Love Poem)

in #biddle7 years ago

IMG_9521.jpg

oh queen, what have i done to have
you in my arms each time you laugh?
the soothing murmur of your voice
leaves me with nothing but no choice-
i grin so often at your sight,
and would do anything, for i
devote myself to your gold ore,
and can't stop coming back for more.

i stand alone on nights like this-
my eyes filled solely with a kiss;
your lips on mine, we share a breath.
stand by your side i will till death.
i wet and wet and wet! - oh why
can i not let out but a sigh!?
two days and two once more and we
will reunite and cease to feel lonely.

Sort:  

You have received 42% of my upvote for being an awesome poet. 🎭

To receive 100% of my upvote and a resteem, please consider using the One Human Basket tag as part of my initiative to curate the poetry community.



I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

WIll do, I will be posting a new poem in a few minutes and will make sure to do so! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65