Alpha - bidbots - and more bloody snow.

in #bidbots6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0336.JPG


I am glad I have front wheel drive.


Watching rear wheel drive BMW's is a fun sport this time of the year. It becomes a "will he get around that bend or up that hill" festival. Cop a load of my drive, It is over 6 inches deep in white stuff.


DSC_0339.JPG


We now have 5 stray cats living here (outside in the barns).

Spot the cat is easy in the snow.


DSC_0341.JPG


They are all twice the size they are in the spring/summer, they eat more than me in the winter it seems.


The bidbot debate.


Although not nearly as talked about as when I first arrived here, some people still harbor deep hatred and resentment towards them. Well I have spent many months now researching who benefits the most from them via delegations, and it would seem the top two are stinc owned accounts, created on the 31st March 2016, the day before the site went live with the Alpha testing.

One of the accounts that cash's a "lot" of money out of here is one of them and named interestingly Alpha https://steemd.com/@alpha This account only has 41sp and seems to being paid interest from bidbots delegated to by the other account that was created on the 31st March, again one day before the site went live https://steemd.com/@freedom.

You can see various encoded messages between the two accounts also on steemd.

Apparently (according to a steemit annalist.) The alpha account is a steemit (stinc) fund manager account to pay wages/costs etc.

Let us take a look at how much that single account owned by stinc is taking out of the kitty shall we?


3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeHAucmNZaBAowFdx9hsHnFauYPn6yurHYkSPWFUDMZyD6AjQF7eW9dR31pRYkH8MhPVrt8GBY.png


The only way to end bidbots it would seem is?


To fork off and take ned and his new google partnership out of the equation for once and for all.
I know the ads are on the login page, though what next? Underneath all our posts? I can not stand google, and that is my prerogative, I would not use goggle (yes on purpose) if you or they paid me, but ned is happy to get into bed with them.

Anyone that has researched them knows exactly why!.
Anyone that says they do not care if google sells all their details as they have nothing to hide I say take down your curtains, fit a webcam and let the whole world watch your life then. Privacy matters. (To me at least.)


Ned did not have an account on here until the 31st March 2016


And if you go to the end of neds steemd. you will see dan who made his account, sending ned some steem to show him how the site works.


Screenshot_2018-11-29 ned Steem.png


The bidbots are never going away and any talk of that whilst ned is involved and taking huge amounts of steem or sbd out of here is pure fantasy, you may as well bang your head up a wall or simply cash out. Even with stinc making a fortune off bidbots the truth is they do most of the time, benefit the person using them too. I tested it yesterday and many many times before. I paid 110 steem to bidbots and the return if the price of steem remains stable is 150 steem/sp. So plus 40.
I stand zero to gain by saying that and I would much prefer to earn on here without them, though I can not make them go away and I am not willing to sell my soul and only write what other people want or like to be "popular" and playing tag a steemiam is also not my kind of fun. Massaging egos is not for me!...

If anyone genuinely wants bidbots gone, then the only way I see it is you have to talk to the top 20 witnesses and get them to refuse to accept bidbots and do some real coding. Good luck with that 1.


@shepz1 is never covering the bidbot topic ever again! Wishing you all a perfectly pleasant weekend and week ahead. Stay warm.

Sort:  

I have a rear wheel drive BMW. I its a nightmare during icy conditions! Dam you to hell. Interesting about the bidbots paying Steem salaries. Pretty clever move but doesn't benefit us.

HA HA a BMW nutter lol.

Yes - all the steem they cash out and sbd makes the price lower and there are millions of steem on exchanges as @penguinpablo says on some posts https://steemit.com/steemit/@penguinpablo/daily-steem-stats-report-friday-january-4-2019 Following him is a great source of information regards steemit/steem/stinc.

Hey Shepz... I saw those banner ads at the end of 'comments' on some pages after returning here after my recent trip...Was wondering what that was all about.

Are we 'all' able to capitalise our content now with ads in the body of our posts?

No just stinc wins as per usual it seems, stinc wanted more revenue.

Changing the rules 'again' in the middle of the game...

Tis beta bro and never going to be anything different.

Front wheel drive for the win in snowy conditions. Bidbots certainly can bring out big discussion's. Have a great day mate :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Front or all wheel wins the day. :-)

Bidbots are not going away anytime soon my friend, have a top day to you too.

Cheers :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ll take the over on @shepz1 covering bidbots again ;) Never is a long time!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Feel free my friend feel free to take it over. :-)

Love rwd for drifting though! The real fail is all the BMW’s lol
Bid bots are annoying yes but are they the bane of the platform? No. It’s people who pay and people who own them that keep them going. I don’t use them but people have helped me with them before so it’s difficult but good at the same time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is a tough debate, and those that do not like them need to take said debate to the correct places, bidbot owners and top 20 witnesses. :-)

Not one to throw monkey wrenches usually, but I find it odd that the sudden cost of running nodes was talked about so much shortly after Microsoft Bought Git-hub for 7.5 billion dollars and the cost was barely talked about prior to that. The money thing I remember reading about for witness nodes was how much they got paid for running them.

Posted using My secret Want to know more send me 5 Steem with a wallet "memo tell me more". This is a joke send no money, but wait....

Oh no, I know your secret, you are the darkoverloaded imagination lol. :-)

great info

are you saying that ned is a devious little weasel with googles fist so far up his sphincter all he can do is comb his hair?

Erm yep.

Bit like the block trades deal, all one sided.

apocalypse-2459465__340.jpg

Nice post dude .. I've been offline for most of Christmas (occasionally popping by to sprinkle some upvotes) so what is this about Ned and a Google partnership?

Cheers my friend, we now have google adverts on here at the log in page, ned and stinc want more revenue, so sold their/our souls to the "dark side".........

Perhaps there is a deeper agenda behind some of the flag wars then. :) Going by your comments on this post, you may appreciate what I'm writing at the moment. ;)

I think you may be correct, and I look forward to said post. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50