You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bidbot Power on the Rise

in #bidbots6 years ago

While I have rarely used them as I think they mostly benefit themselves, I do think they serve a purpose to combine buyers and sellers of stake for a central purpose which is promotion. However, I do believe that has been evolving and overextending and with the metric you share of it being 33% of the rewards is surprising. I wonder if it is possible to scale the benefits and amounts as they draw more from the reward pool to ensure a balance in the ecosystem. I probably don’t know enough to make a smart opinion but I agree that the trend is concerning.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yeah, they get delegations, and get curation rewards that grows their coffers in an automated system without doing anything but exploiting the platform to draw more out of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.94
ETH 2763.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70