You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Bid-bots Good For Steemit? - Yes or No? - Best Argument For Each Position Wins 5 Steem!

in #bidbots6 years ago (edited)

I run @moonbot , which is a non-intrusive subscription based upvote bot.

I tried to make it so anyone can have a simple small upvote over 31 days, giving
them a chance at some dollar costing average on the SBD value. It is different than
a bid-bot. Which leads me to go into what I think about them.

Bid bots I always felt were for people looking to get an ROI on their posts.
In other, words profit. I didn't like that aspect for whatever reason it seemed
gamed and unnatural. Well, it turns out its more of a marketing tool then anything.
You spend to get reputation, followers and yes, exposure to your post.

Spend $100 on a bid bot and you spend $5 on marketing at the end of the day. This
is the line of thinking of I'm seeing more and more. But,your SBD is getting 1 to 1 I believe.

Self voting is interesting for sure. I do it and I do it with comments.

Good debate!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts with us @moonbot and for the excellent explanation of your position.

I hope your day is going well mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68