You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A One Week Experiment: Putting bidbots to good use by upvoting my posts at around the 6 day mark.

in #bidbot6 years ago

While I was testing out if the bots would actually bring in more in the end than human upvotes, I was waiting until at least the 4th day for many of the same reasons.

The first few votes on my posts are usually other minnows, so they would leave about .001 - .003 upvotes...then I would bump up the post to 2.00 - 8.00 with bot vote so the minnow curators would get a good reward.

Sort:  

did you feel like a good person or sketchy while you did that?

Well, a bit of both...good for spreading the wealth to other minnows, and sketchy for not letting the bot owners get the curation reward, because I know they do alot of work to keep them running.

In the end though, I feel like the bots are awesome for new minnows who don't know people here yet. They give some incentive to keep posting and get more involved...but then once we are in the community and get to know people, human votes and real conversation become the reason to stay. (with the exception of people like you who are genuinely working hard to make things work for the minnows, and give back far more than you get)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69