You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Bidbots: Thoughts after the hardfork

in #bidbot5 years ago

Here here, I have never used a flag on anyone but I think it will become my responsibility to use my downvotes on content which is bidbotted and of questionable quality. I will do this and probably have to face the consequences of retaliation but if enough of the community come together to combat abuse we can win. I like the term you use

I think you'll die a death of a million paper cuts

Roll on HF21. It time to make Steem something we can all be proud of.

Sort:  

I am in similar shoes as you.
I accidentally downvoted posts or comments once or twice. I remember removing at least one downvote, so I also very rarely (almost never) downvoted anything on the Steem blockchain so far, but after HardFork 21 I will try to use my downvotes in a similar way as you.
Downvoting scam and spam posts/comments is also a good idea, not just/only bidbotted posts with questionable quality.
I will use my downvotes responsibly, and I will downvote only scam/spam posts/comments, and bidbotted posts with bad quality. Maybe I will join the FlagTrail.
I would like to encourage everyone to do the same, and make the Steem blockchain a better place.

I’m sure a lot will get backlash at first for downvoting, but if they’re abusing, the community will have your back. They can’t flag us all, right? ;) I mean, they could... but how far will they really get?

I definitely think that now that they don’t cost you positive voting power, downvotes should definitely be used to moderate content more. It’s like getting a few free passes to say “I strongly disagree.” :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70