Another border torn / Wieder eine Grenze gerissen - Ghana (Day 38)

in #bicycling4 months ago

Ich war so kurz davor, meinen Plan aufzugeben. Nach Hause zu fliegen. Wenn Dir während der Tour eine Grenze nach der anderen vor der Nase oder hinter dem Rücken dicht gemacht werden, kommst Du echt ans Limit. Die Deutsche Botschaft konnte mir in diesem Fall tatsächlich weiterhelfen - nochmals vielen, vielen Dank!

Am Freitag hielt ich mein Express-Visum für Ghana in den Händen.

image.png

image.png

image.png

I was so close to giving up my plan. To fly home. When one border after another is closed in your face or behind your back during the tour, you really reach your limit. The German Embassy was actually able to help me in this case - many, many thanks again!

On Friday I held my express visa for Ghana in my hands.

Der letzte Tag in Cote d'Ivoire war dann schön weil sorgenfrei. Ein tolles Land, mit nahezu europäischem Flair. Gestern ging es dann in Elubo über die Grenze. Und heute...:

The last day in Cote d'Ivoire was nice because it was carefree. A great country with an almost European flair. Yesterday I crossed the border in Elubo. And today...:

image.png

Sort:  

Oh wow, it's been 38 days! How are things with you? Is the route being completed according to the scheduled dates?

I imagine some small adjustments will be necessary, but it's part of the adventure. It's good that you have the necessary documents on time, and that you haven't given up on your trip.

I wish you success on your journey.

Thanks for sharing.😀

Planned dates... What is this? I'm in Africa ;-) Thank you very much!

It's true, you are in the amazing Africa. I wish you the best, keep going🙂

Ich glaube, wenn man das nicht selbst erlebt hat, kann man sich das schlecht vorstellen...
Viel Erfolg weiterhin... und dass trotzdem die Freude nicht zu kurz kommt :-)

Mittendrin ist auch unwirklich. Danke!



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

tolle weiter reise dir
am ende des tages hast du ganz viele abenteuer im gepäck

Congratulations for not giving up!

Can't wait to recieve you in Nigeria.

Good spirit! I am expecting you here soon.

Coming soon ;-))

It is good that the problems have been solved and this incredible journey continues. I look forward to your updates :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52