HOW CAN THE LORD FORGET YOU... HE HAS CARVED YOU ON THE PALMS OF HIS HANDS

in #bibleart7 years ago

Once in a while you hear a heart-wrenching story of a child who has been abandoned by his parents. Or a child used and abused by her parents. Have you ever felt forgotten by God? Probably you’ve felt forgotten by God at times. You prayed, but God didn’t answer. You read the Bible, but it didn’t speak to you. The trials in your life made you think that God went on vacation and forgot about you and your problems. Well, thankfully, God never abandons His children. Scriptures say

Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne?
Though she may forget, I will not forget you!
See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands;
(Isaiah 49:15-16)

Prayer: Many times Lord i have questioned you if you are seeing my pain n humiliation. But through it all you guided me and comforted me. I know it was you when suddenly a bible verse would pop up before me, or someone from nowhere wud end up sending something encouraging, or a situation would pop up where everything worked out in my favor. I know Oh Lord Through it all it has been YOU alone. Thank you Lord for being so mindful of me. I pray lord that you will touch each heart reading this and speak to them like never before. In Jesus name i pray amen
PALM.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86