SEEK and ye shall find

in #bible7 years ago (edited)

HOSEA 4:6 KJV “My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge: because thou hast rejected knowledge, I will also reject thee, that thou shalt be no priest to me: seeing thou hast forgotten the law of thy God, I will also forget thy children.”

Destroyed people are not given knowledge because they do not ask questions. They do not find, because they do not seek. The door is unopened because they do not knock.

JEREMIAH 29:13 KJV "And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart."

Seeking is searching with all your heart.

Sort:  

I love a good scripture and personal commentary. :-)

Good stuff. God Bless and stay seeking.

Great post and commentary on the verses. I'd like to see more on this specific topic along with your idea on how these things are relevant in our lives and on Steemit.

Why did you chose to post these bible verses amongst all others?

idk t🅱️ h lol jk

In my opinion, the only thing worse than being destroyed, is staying destroyed.
I think that people stray from, "seeking the kingdom first," because they don't have any faith.

What I find kind of paradoxical about faith is that
To have faith is to be able to "put it under fire."
To be able to read anything and everything which may contradict one's beliefs.
Not to cling to pre-conceived beliefs
But to be open to THE truth, whatever it may turn out to be.
And to know that God won't give you a serpent if you ask for fish.

There are just so many so-called christians who are reluctant to ask questions because it may cause them to challenge their own assumptions, and they fear the possibility that they could have been wrong all this time.

In order to live life joyfully, peacefully, and in delight, seeking the kingdom FIRST is necessary.
Many so-called christians never find god because they don't really seek him.
They would rather wait patiently in complacency, perhaps for the same reason that "ignorance is bliss;" never admitting to themselves that they don't really have faith.

I think we are living in an age where many people are walking around in deserts, under the impression that they're on mountains.

I'll likely be posting more about biblical allegory because I think understanding the bible's parables and "dark sayings (of old)" are extremely important if you want to be sane lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44