Sort:  

Thanks! I don't know if I missed it, more like I view it as part of the Mosaic. I intend to address it at some point, linking priestly roles and Jesus' role as described in Hebrews, but frankly I'm intimidated by it. I though I'd start small:)

It also contains the collection of tithes as decreed by King Melchizedek.

Yeah, there's a lot there. I could spend years studying Hebrews but I don't think I'm up to teaching it all. I'll probably do smaller chunks, a little at a time. I'm no biblical scholar, just a guy trying to raise the average Christian's understanding of scripture.

My original plan was to explain the covenants, then the sacrificial system, then maybe a breakdown of Heb ch's 8-10, explaining how Jesus fulfilled the Mosaic covenant and the implications of His fulfillment of the Day of Atonement.

I surely haven't got it all figured out yet, but I think a lot of people who read the bible skip the Pentateuch from the second half of Exodus on. Then, when they get to Hebrews all kinds of wild interpretations come out. I started this whole thing as a way to parse/study out the laws in the OT and their applicability for us today.

Thanks for your feedback, and I'm open to suggestions on how to proceed. Prayers are welcome, too!

My prayers, you have. I'm no Biblical scholar either so any advice I'll have to think about and pray on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39