Luke 17:5~10

in #bible6 years ago

The apostles said to the Lord, "Increase our faith!"
He replied, "If you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mulberry tree, 'Be uprooted and planted in the sea,' and it will obey you.
"Suppose one of you had a servant plowing or looking after the sheep. Would he say to the servant when he comes in from the field, 'Come along now and sit down to eat'?
Would he not rather say, 'Prepare my supper, get yourself ready and wait on me while I eat and drink; after that you may eat and drink'?
Would he thank the servant because he did what he was told to do?
So you also, when you have done everything you were told to do, should say, 'We are unworthy servants; we have only done our duty.' "
Luke 17:5~10

*I am unworthy servant. I am a dust. I am fog that disappear tomorrow.
**thanks for reading
and i'm so sorry i can't respond your message mostly because of my busy work.

Sort:  

vote boss got me yes

Hmmm, this is awesome and full of insight, the earnest desire of most believers is to have power and great faith to do signs and wonders, but to God, that’s should not be the priority,

It’s God that does things through us as it pleases him.

2 Corinthians 4:7
But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.

I’m blessed by this word @moses153

I’m a humble friend @maxdevalue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43