Isaiah 1:11~15

in #bible6 years ago

"The multitude of your sacrifices-- what are they to me?" says the LORD. "I have more than enough of burnt offerings, of rams and the fat of fattened animals; I have no pleasure in the blood of bulls and lambs and goats.
When you come to appear before me, who has asked this of you, this trampling of my courts?
Stop bringing meaningless offerings! Your incense is detestable to me. New Moons, Sabbaths and convocations-- I cannot bear your evil assemblies.
Your New Moon festivals and your appointed feasts my soul hates. They have become a burden to me; I am weary of bearing them.
When you spread out your hands in prayer, I will hide my eyes from you; even if you offer many prayers, I will not listen. Your hands are full of blood;
Isaiah 1:11~15

*I want to be a prayer who God listen.
**thanks for reading
and i'm so sorry i can't respond your message mostly because of my busy work.

Sort:  

I have upvoted and resteemed your post! God bless you!

Could what the lord is saying here applied to what the world is celebrating tomorrow? (Christmas) The lord desires us to listen to his words more instead of the traditions of our fathers.

Obedience to God’s words is better to him that millions of sacrifices.

Thanks brother @moses153 for the word.

I remain a humble friend @maxdevalue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59