Inspirational Bible Verse of the Day: Psalm 51:1-12 - A Powerful Prayer of Total Surrender

in #bible7 years ago

Quotes_Creator_20180122_110820.png

Have mercy on me oh God,
according to your unfailing love
according to your compassion
blot out my transgressions

Wash away all my iniquity
and cleanse me from my sin

For I know my sin transgressions
and my sin is always before me

Against you, you only, have I sinned
and done what is evil in your sight
so you are right in your verdict
and justified when you judge.

Surely I was sinful at birth,
sinful from the time my mother conceived me

Yet you desired faithfulness even in the womb
you taught me wisdom in that secret place.

Cleanse me with hyssop and I will be clean
was me, and I will be whiter than snow,

Do not cast me from your presence
or take thy Holy Spirit from me
Restore to me the joy of thy salvation
and grant me a willing spirit to sustain me.

I am sharing this bible verse the (Psalm 51:1-12) because I like this verses of the bible and I know how powerful this prayer could be, especially when you do not know what to do and you feel like God seems not answering your prayer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64