If One Knows Christ, No Bible Needed

in #bible6 years ago

If one is truly a follower of Christ, then they would know him and his teachings. No Bible is required as they would receive Christ's teachings, wisdom, knowledge, and understanding via the Holy Spirit he promised to send is followers.

To the Jews who had believed him, Jesus said, “If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples. Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free. - John 8:31-32

And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever—  the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you. I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. Before long, the world will not see me anymore, but you will see me. Because I live, you also will live.  On that day you will realize that I am in my Father, and you are in me, and I am in you. - John 14:16-20

Notice that this "advocate" is the Spirit of truth. It is invisible and THAT is why the world cannot accept the truth. The Father is also invisible and He is Spirit, thus the world does not know him either because they cannot see him. Jesus states that the world will "see him no more." Why? Because at his ascension back into heaven alongside of his Father, he too is invisible. The world knows him (and his teachings either).

The world "walks by SiGHT" not by faith. It worships through things that it can see. Namely, books (bibles), statues, jewelry (crosses and fish), elaborate buildings and temples, and rituals, etc. This is idolatry.

This book called and named by men is an anomaly and should not factor into our worship of the Most High God.

Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in the Spirit and in truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks. God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth. - John 4:23-24

The time is long past due.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72