Steemit Bible Verse of the Day #3 - Philippians 4:13

in #bible7 years ago (edited)

The power we need comes from the Lord and not from ourselves. From Him we have the power, so that we can do what He ask us!

  • In the Field of His Will, there is NOT ANY IMPOSSIBLE!

We think of the Apostle Peter understood this secret. When the Lord told him to come to Him at sea, he knew that by his power he could not do it. He knew that if the Lord wanted to do it, the power came from him to do what he was asked for.

He makes me ready - with power from Him, so that I can stand in trials, be able to resist the temptations and any burden I can overcome. He will strengthen me, He will keep my thoughts in the purity desired by Him, He will stop my wrath, rebellion, impatience. He will take care to have in me pure reasons to do only what pleases Him.

steemit bitwords verse of the day.jpg

I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

  • Philippians 4:13 (KJV)

Check another bible verses:

vxvx.png

If you liked our work feel free to "Upvote" and "Resteem"
Follow us and Stay tunned for more!

BitWords


BITWORDS STEEMIT LOGO.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41