Bible Verse of the Day - December 10th

in #bible6 years ago (edited)

Good Afternoon!

Today’s bible verse of the day comes from John 1. It states: “In the beginning was the word, and the word was with God, and the word was God. He was with God in the beginning. Through him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made”

FD6429EE-775B-4B36-86DA-0884D4FF68B1.jpeg

This is one of my favorite bible verses. Without God, there would be nothing. He has created everything. Atheists do not believe in a God. If that is the case, where did everything come from?!? Something cannot come from nothing. I have never heard a good argument from atheists on this. Now, the next question would be, where did God come from. That gets too deep for me. What do you think about that?

Either way, John 1 clearly sums up that God created everything, which to me includes the Big Bang and after. It was His divine inspiration and plan that created what we have today (including Steemit) and for that, I am happy.

Sources:

  1. the Bible
  2. https://www.biblestudytools.com/bible-verse-of-the-day/
Sort:  

I'm not Christian but I enjoy reading all material. In a way all religions contain material pertaining to all religions.
Thanks for the post

Thanks for reading!

I am a Christian and this has been a favorite verse of mine for many years.

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71