Introducing Myself

in #bhutan7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

I am Chenpo and I am 23 years old. I am from Himalayan Kingdom Bhutan, often known as 'The land of Thunder Dragon'. I am new to Steemit and I feel uneasy as I am writing for the first. With due permission from my Steemit friends, let me share something myself though it might not be interesting piece to read. As seen in the photograph, the dress I am wearing, we Bhutanese called Gho(male dress code). I am wearing a white Kabney (scarf) and it is part of our beautiful culture and tradition which is worn by common people. It also symbolizes the respect and purity of an individual.
Myself.jpg

Now let me share something about my hobbies. My hobbies includes reading, writing, drawing, painting, crafting and watching movies. Above all I am very much interested in exploring new things and i am a keen learner. I like making new friends and I dreamed of exploring beautiful cultures and the way of lives of other countries. Although i have not been to any of other countries, I am optimistic that one day my dream would come true. I usually like to read and write love poem. My favorite Poet is Edgar Allan Poe. I will share my some of my drawing and poem with my dear Steemit friends.
(1).jpg

   Departure..

In the bygone days of forfeited love,
When i wander alone in the bleak winter with broken dreams,
You came into my life with new rays of hope to live on..
As a cuckoo sing to the cheerful spring,
You gave me a mirthful song to sing.
And I hath a moment of blissful romance.
A seasons may come and go away,
yet i my love shall abide till the very end.
As birds cease to sing day after day,
i feel the pain of nearing departure.
I may go away by breaking aurora,
yet my soul shall shadows you my love..
when the wanton winds blow to and fro,
i shall come for you with the song you sung me.
When the evening clouds drift by the gathering storm,
i shall come as uncommanded tears of rain..
'O my dear love', do not fear the nearing departure,
Fate may sever us ..yet we shall meet again.

I would like to request my dear Steemit friends to correct my writing in case of error i made. One of my hobby is collecting quotation of famous people. Although i couldn't achieve any great thing in my life, i am just motivated and inspired by the inspiring words of famous figures around the world to lead better life. My favorite quotation is, "If you look at what you have in life, you will always have more. If you look at what you don't have in life, you will never have enough."-Oprah Winfrey. Lastly, I am very happy to be a member of Steemit family. I am very optimistic that i will have good learning experiences with my dear friends. I wish to learn and explore more .

Thanking You,

Sort:  

Welcome my new friend @Chenpo Btw, that drawing would make an awesome tattoo on some chicks legs.

Thank you so much for your compliment@paco

Congratulations @chenpo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36